Chennai Rhinos

Chennai Rhinos is a cricket team which is part of the Celebrity Cricket League (CCL). Chennai Rhinos cricket team is made up of leading film stars from tamil film industry. Celebrity Cricket league is a twenty 20 cricket format played only by celebrities from different regions of Indian cinema. There are totally eight teams including Chennai Rhinos as part of the Celebrity Cricket League. CCL has successfully completed 3 seasons and successfully launching its 4th version of the season from Jan 25th 2014.


Chennai Rhinos team emerged as the title winners in both Season 1 and Season 2.

Chennai Rhinos team is jointly owned by Mr. K.Gangaprasad, Managing director of GVR Infra Projects Ltd, and Kosmik Global Media Pvt Ltd. Mr. K. Gangaprasad’s interest and passion towards building a great cricketing team with celebrities has always been a mark of recognition within CCL teams. Mr. Vishal Krishna a seasoned leading actor in the tamil film industry has lead the team as its Captain for the past 2 seasons and continues to do so for CCL Season 4. It is under his exemplary leadership and passion for both cricket and entertainment, the team has evolved as a successful and a strong contender in CCL matches.  He is ably assisted by his good celebrity friend Mr. Vikraanth as the Vice Captain of the team. The team is administered and managed by the effective leadership of Mr. Uday Sinh Wala, a senior sports and media professional as the Chief Executive Officer of the team.

Chennai Rhinos Matches - Season 4
25th January 2014
Saturday Mumbai 03.00PM to 07.00PM
Chennai Rhinos
Mumbai Heroes
02nd February 2014
Sunday Bangalore 07.00PM to 11.00PM
Chennai Rhinos
Karnataka Bulldozers
9th February 2014
Sunday Kochi 07.00PM to 11.00PM
Chennai Rhinos
Kerala Strikers
16th February 2014
Sunday Ranchi 07.00PM to 11.00PM
Chennai Rhinos
Bhojpuri Dabbangs
22nd February 2014
Saturday Hyderabad 03.00PM to 07.00PM 07.00PM to 11.00PM
Semi Final 1: Rank 1 vs Rank 4
Semi Final 2: Rank 2 vs Rank 3
All Channels
23rd February 2014
Sunday Hyderabad 07.00PM to 11.00PM
All Channels
© 2013 chennairhinos All rights reserved
Developed by 16 Works